WARNING!! Deleting an assignment is a permanent action and cannot be reversed.
If you no longer need an assignment in your course you have the ability to permanently remove it.
If you do not want to permanently delete the assignment, it can be turned Off in the course and will not negatively affect students grade calculation. (User Guide pending; please create a ticket if you would like instruction to turn assignments On/Off.)
Delete an Assignment
- From the Dashboard, click Go to Course.
- Navigate to the assignment to be deleted.
- Click Edit associated with the assignment.
- Select Delete.